Social Media Fan of the Day

The Montreal Canadiens started a great contest of recognition this season; Habs Social Media Fan of the Day.

Beginning September 1, 2011 they announce a daily winner via the Habs officialTwitter account (@CanadiensMTL). The winner also receives a $10 gift certificate to use at any Habs Zone location.

Entering the contest is as simple as visiting the website, filling out the form and uploading a few pictures of yourself decked out in the Bleu, Blanc, Rouge. 

On October 28, 2011 I was crowned the Habs Social Media Fan of the Day.

After seeing two fellow Twitter pals (@emann_222 & @GucciPucciPrada) also gain recognition in the month of October I was overjoyed to join them.

When I entered a week earlier, I didn’t think I had a chance of being chosen. Just knowing the size of the fan base on Twitter alone, I figured it was a one-in-a-million shot.

Thanks to this contest I also had my profile posted on the Canadiens website, including a link to my blog. That day, I had 30 hits on my site. I can’t say for certain if they were all because of the link on the Habs website, but it definitely played a role.

Thank you to all my friends, followers and family for all your continued support in reading this blog and a BIG THANKS to the Montreal Canadiens organization for being the number one franchise in NHL history and making it easy to be a lifelong fan.

Go Habs Go

One thought on “Social Media Fan of the Day

Leave a Reply

